Ludwig Minkus. Don Quixote. Variation of Kitri (Act I)

Sofia National Opera Orchestra, Nayden Todorov

Classical Expert

This music is composed by Ludwig Minkus

Relative level of fame is: 20743

Ludwig Minkus. Don Quixote. Variation of Kitri (Act I)

Don Quixote is a ballet in four acts and eight scenes, based on episodes taken from the famous novel Don Quixote de la Mancha by Miguel de Cervantes. It was originally choreographed by Marius Petipa to the music of Ludwig Minkus and first presented by the Ballet of the Imperial Bolshoi Theatre of Moscow, Russia on 26 December [O.S. 14 December] 1869. Petipa and Minkus revised the ballet into a far more expanded and elaborated edition in five acts and eleven scenes for the Imperial Ballet, first presented on 21 November [O.S. 9 November] 1871 at the Imperial Bolshoi Kamenny Theatre of St. Petersburg.Дон_Кихот_(балет)

Comments (0)

Please, feel free to leave a comment